Mobile Logo in White

Contact Us

Contact Lists

  • Oversight/Administrative

    Chris G. Green, CPA
    Assistant Vice President, Sponsored Programs
    (210) 567-4938
    greenc@uthscsa.edu
    Valerie Hutchison, MBA
    Associate Director, Sponsored Programs
    (210) 567-1652
    hutchisonv@uthscsa.edu
       
    Vacant
    Office Manager
    (210)567-2340
    grants@uthscsa.edu
    Pamela Cardosa-Bravo (210) 567-2337
    cardosabravo@uthscsa.edu
    Talaynna Gutierrez (210) 567-3163
    gutierrezta@uthscsa.edu
    Kristin Despres
    (210) 567-2340
    despresk@uthscsa.edu

  • Pre-Award

    Central OSP pre-award staff is generally responsible for reviewing and providing institutional approval for submission of grant applications to external funders. For general inquiries, please contact preaward@uthscsa.edu. Current departmental staff assignments can be found here.

    Mari Martinez
    Manager, Pre-Award
    (210) 567-2330
    martinezm47@uthscsa.edu
    Heather Koenig (210) 567-1894
    koenigh@uthscsa.edu
    Lucy San Roman (210) 567-3001
    sanromanl@uthscsa.edu
    Julie Farhat (210)567-3923
    farhat@uthscsa.edu
    Lucy Barbosa Ramirez (210) 450-8324
    barbosaramir@uthscsa.edu
    Sheri Koehn (210) 450-8802
    koehnsl@uthscsa.edu

  • Post-Award

    Central OSP post-award staff is generally responsible for high-level oversight /management of awarded grants from the time of award/initial project set-up through expiration and closeout of grant projects/accounts. For general inquiries, please contact grants@uthscsa.edu. Staff are assigned according to fund group, which is determined by funder and other award details or restrictions. Current fund group staff assignments can be found here.

    Carolina A. Taboada
    Manager, Post-Award Non-Federal
    (210) 567-2341
    taboadac@uthscsa.edu
    Laura A. (Barnum) Delaney
    Manager, Post-Award Federal
    (210) 567-2336
    barnumlb@uthscsa.edu
    Alexandra Chavez (210) 567-2308
    chaveza4@uthscsa.edu
    Brandy Grant
    (210) 567-0206
    grantb@uthscsa.edu
    Suzie Guerrero (210) 567-4079
    guerreroa10@uthscsa.edu
    Mayra Figueroa
    (210) 450-0789
    figueroam1@uthscsa.edu
    Prescila Garcia (210) 567-2335
    garciap13@uthscsa.edu
    Jennifer (Foley) Roe
    (210) 567-3150
    roej1@uthscsa.edu
    Elizabeth Gruver
    (210) 450-7233
    gruver@uthscsa.edu
    Jeremy Salazar
    (210) 450-3922
    salazarj9@uthscsa.edu
    Ceci Oliva (210) 567-2338
    olivac@uthscsa.edu
    Lori Johnson
    (210) 567-3155
    johnsonl1@uthscsa.edu
    Maribel Mendoza (210)567-3159
    mendozam12@uthscsa.edu
    A. Beth Reyes
    (210) 567-8276
    reyesa16@uthscsa.edu

  • Clinical Trial and Other Sponsored Agreements

    Central OSP Agreements staff is generally responsible for the negotiation and execution of a variety of research-related agreements and other non-grant sponsored activities. For general inquiries, please contact contracts@uthscsa.edu. Staff are assigned according to agreement type and departmental staff assignments; staff assignments can be found here.

    Rae Schofield
    Manager, Sponsored Program Contracts
    (210) 567-2332
    schofield@uthscsa.edu
    Beth Hooks
    Supervisor, Sponsored Program Contracts
    (210) 567-2333
    hookse@uthscsa.edu
    Mary Kirk
    (210) 450-7221
    kirkm@uthscsa.edu
    Lisa M. Anderson
    (210) 567-3169
    andersonl1@uthscsa.edu
    Evan Kruse
    (210) 567-3142
    krusee1@uthscsa.edu
    Nia Barcene-Ives
    (210) 450-3977
    barceneives@uthscsa.edu
    Ashlee Forshaw
    (210) 567-3008
    forshaw@uthscsa.edu
    Ryan Lipe
    (210) 450-8524
    liper@uthscsa.edu
    Nahuytl Cobos
    (210) 450-7240
    cobosn@uthscsa.edu

  • Research Administration Services (RAS) Center

    Research Administration Services (RAS) Center personnel are generally responsible for assisting faculty and departmental personnel with day-to-day management of grant activities, divided between pre-award and post-award functions. The RAS Center personnel named here serve the School of Dentistry, School of Nursing, School of Health Professions, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, and School of Public Health. For general inquiries, please contact ras@uthscsa.edu. Please note, the Long School of Medicine is served by a separate RAS Center reporting directly within the LSOM. RAS Center personnel are assigned by department; all staff assignments (including LSOM) can be found in the Service Provider Directory.

    Daniel Anzak
    Manager, RAS Post-Award
    (210) 450-3819
    anzak@uthscsa.edu
    Karla Kidd
    Post-Award
    (210) 450-8012
    kiddk@uthscsa.edu
    Jackie Balbino
    Post-Award
    (210) 567-3153
    balbino@uthscsa.edu
    Aries Okungbowa-Ikponmwosa
    Post-Award
    (210) 450-8009
    okungbowaiko@uthscsa.edu
    Frank Dominguez
    Manager, Pre-Award
    (210) 450-3915
    dominguezf2@uthscsa.edu
    Cynthia Solano
    Pre-Award
    (210) 450-8011
    solanoc@uthscsa.edu
    Kathy Lagleder
    Pre-Award
    (210) 567-3152
    lagleder@uthscsa.edu
    Hanan Yaacoub
    Pre-Award
    (210) 567-3141
    yaacoub@uthscsa.edu

  • OSP’s ListServs

    Archived ListServ messages can be viewed at http://lists.uthscsa.edu/archives/

    In order to disseminate information in a timely manner between our office and the UT Health SA campus community, the Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP) has established two separate electronic mailing lists. They are each a traditional ListServ, whereby a message sent to the ListServ address is broadcast to the subscribers on the list.

    The first list is called “fundinginfo2”. The intent of this list is to provide information about available funding opportunities, policy updates, and other news which is primarily of interest to faculty and others seeking project support. This list is intended primarily for the faculty audience.

    The second list is called “SPAF”.  This is the email distribution list associated with OSP’s Sponsored Programs Administration Forum.  This list is intended primarily for department administrators, department administrative staff involved in sponsored programs management, and RAS personnel.  This list is used primarily to provide information on policy and procedural matters relating to sponsored programs. For example, changes in institutional policies and procedures or sponsor rules and regulation would be announced on this list.

    To subscribe to either list online, visit the institutional listserv page at http://lists.uthscsa.edu/ and follow prompts to join either/both listserv.

    To subscribe to either list by email:

    Send an e-mail message to:

    LISTSERV@LISTS.UTHSCSA.EDU

    In the message portion (not the subject line) type:

    subscribe <name of listserv> your name
    FUNDINGINFO2 Example: subscribe fundinginfo2 Jane Doe
    SPAF Example: subscribe spaf Jane Doe

    For more information on either listserv, contact OSP via email at grants@uthscsa.edu.

Contact Us

Physical:
University Plaza Building
Room 112
7526 Louis Pasteur Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229

Mailing:
7703 Floyd Curl Drive, MC 7828
San Antonio, TX 78229-3901

Useful General Institutional Information